20 Jul
Sábado 19:00h
Auditorio de Tenerife Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Tickets on sale


The grand finale of Fimucité will take place on Saturday, 20 July, with this musical selection performed by the OST and conducted by the Festival's director and composer, Diego Navarro. A journey through the best musicals in history and their film adaptations. A MILLION DREAMS' will cover monumental scores and will host world premieres of symphonic arrangements of films such as 'The Wizard of Oz', 'My Fair Lady', 'Singin' in the Rain', 'An American in Paris', 'West Side Story', 'The Greatest Showman', 'The Phantom of the Opera' or 'Les Miserables', with the participation of top level Canarian soloists, such as Cristina Ramos, Carmen Acosta, Néstor Galván and Fran León, among others.


First half

  • A Chorus Line: One World premiere
  • An American in Paris
  • Singing in the Rain
  • The Wizard of Oz: Over the Rainbow World premiere
  • My Fair Lady:
    • Obertura
    • I could have danced all night
  • The Phantom of the Opera:
    • The Phantom of the Opera
    • Angel of Music
    • The Point of No Return
    • All I ask Of You

Second half

  • West Side Story:
    • Prólogo
    • I feel Pretty
    • María
    • America
  • The Greatest Showman: World premiere
    • The Greatest Show
    • A Million Dreams
    • Rewrite the Stars
    • Never Enough
    • This is Me
  • The Miserables:
    • On My Own *
    • One day more


Music and lyrics by Claude-Michel Schönberg/Alain Boublil/Jean Marc-Natel/Herbert Kretzmer/John Caird/Trevor Nunn
Music and French Lyrics Copyright © 1980 by Editions Musicales Alain Boublil
English Lyrics Copyright © 1986 by Alain Boublil Music Ltd. (ASCAP)
All Rights Reserved. International Copyright Secured

Performed by: Tenerife Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Diego Navarro.

Musicians of the pop rock ensemble:
Drums - Siddharta Dorta
Bass - Tomás López-Perea Cruz
Guitars - Juan de Araoz Álamo
Keyboard - David González Álvarez
Sax Alto - Luis Cuan Amieva
Sax Tenor - Kike Perdomo
Saxo Barítone - Norberto Arteaga

Solo Singers:
Cristina Ramos
Carmen Acosta
Nestor Galván
Fran León
Héctor Quintero
Javier Jonás
Cristina Farrais
Íñigo Irigoyen
Zuleyma Medina
Aliona Kvitka
Sonia Gil
Yasmina Padilla
Raquel Gómez
Estefanía Rodríguez

Reinforcement Voices:
Cristo Miguel Hernández
Eduardo Rodríguez