23 Sep
Friday 19.30h
Auditorio de Tenerife Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Tickets on sale


Cyberpunk, the sci-fi subgenre developed by authors such as William Gibson or Bruce Sterling in the 1980s, which imagines dystopian futures where technology and robotics rule the world, in the inspiration for the repertoire of soundtracks that will be performed at this year's Festival Internacional de Música de Cine de Tenerife (FIMUCITÉ).

The two Gala Symphonic Concerts at Fimucité 16 feature a first thematic part, and a second core part which will feature the same programme for both concerts.

This first Cyberpunk concert titled “Manga – Anime” will see exclusive performances of soundtracks from some of the most revered big screen Manga/Anime adaptations, such as Akira by Katsuhiro Otomo or the Ghost in the Shell diptych from filmmaker Mamoru Oshii, with the unforgettable music of Kenji Kawai, as well as big-name live-action adaptations such as Alita- Battle Angel, from producer James Cameron and director Robert Rodriguez, as scored by Tom Holkenborg.

The second core part includes music from key cyberpunk sagas such as ‘The Matrix’ or ‘The Terminator’, and other titles like ‘Transformers: The Movie’, hit videogame ‘Cyberpunk 2077’ or the legendary ‘Blade Runner’ by Ridley Scott, celebrating its 40th anniversary this year, will be performed by the Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife and the Tenerife Film Choir, as directed by composer and conductor Diego Navarro.

An original project produced and financed by Fimucite, with the collaboration of Europäische FilmPhilharmonie.



Premios de la Música para el Audiovisual Español.

Winners Suite


Cyberpunk Remastered (Vol.1)

First Half - Manga / Anime

  • Alita: Battle Angel (Tom Holkenborg) Motorball
    arr. Thomas Bryla World premiere!
  • Akira (Geinoh Yamashirogumi) Kaneda
    arr. Thomas Bryla World premiere!
  • Ghost in the Shell (Kenji Kawai) Making of Cyborg
  • Ghost in the Shell: Innocence (Kenji Kawai) Suite

Second Half - Main Program

  • Blade Runner (Vangelis) Suite
    arr. Thommy Andersson
  • Total Recall (Jerry Goldsmith) The Hollowgram
    World premiere!
  • Cloud Atlas / The Matrix Resurrections (Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer) Suite
    arr. Gene Pritsker World premiere!
  • Cyberpunk 2077 (Marcin Przybylowicz and P.T. Adamczyk) Suite
    arr. P.T Adamczyk World premiere!
  • The Matrix Reloaded (Don Davis and Juno Reactor) Mona Lisa Overdrive 
    arr. Thomas Bryla World premiere!
  • Transformers: The Movie (Vince DiCola) Suite
    arr. Leigh Phillips World premiere!
  • The Terminator / Terminator 2: Judgement Day (Brad Fiedel) Suite 
    arr. Leigh Phillips World premiere!



Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife and Tenerife Film Choir
Conducted by Diego Navarro

Tenerife Film Choir
Choir Master: Juan Ramón Vinagre

Coro Polifónico de la Universidad de La Laguna
Choir Master: Julio Chinea

Guest artists:
Juno Reactor - Keyboards
Amir John Haddad EL AMIR - Guitars
Greg Ellis - Drums
Brad Fiedel - Piano
Vince DiCola - Synthesizer and keyboards
Olga Jankowska - Lead vocals
Marcin Przybylowicz - Keyboards and electric guitar
PT Adamczyk - Electric guitar
Kike Perdomo - Sax
Jadel - Lead Vocals