Electric Arcade – A VGM History
17 Sep
Friday 20.30h
Teatro Leal La Laguna
Tickets on sale

Electric Arcade – A VGM History

The opening concert of Fimucité 15 will be dedicated to music for videogames, and will be conducted by award-winning Irish composer Eimear Noone, who amazed those at the Festival´s 2017 edition as Guest Conductor of the Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife at the concert ‘Espada y Brujería: Crónicas Sinfónicas de una Era Legendaria”.

Eimear is renowned for her scores for games such as ‘World of Warcraft’, as well as making history by being the first female conductor chosen to lead the orchestra in the Academy Awards ceremony, and, on this occasion, will conduct a chamber orchestra and rock combo, who will perform the programme ‘Electric Arcade – A VGM History’. This unmissable date will feature compositions for indispensable titles such as ‘Castlevania’, ‘Zelda’, ‘Halo’, ‘Assassin’s Creed’, ‘Fortnite’ or the classic ‘Tetris’, arranged by Craig Stuart Garfinkle, Emmy nominee and prolific musical producer and composer, whose works range from feature-length movies and documentaries to multimedia content, videogames, commercials and live shows.


  • Tetris Opera (1984)
  • The Legend of Zelda (1986 – present)
  • Castlevania (1986)
  • Metal Gear Solid (1998)
  • Halo (2001)
  • Malach – World of Warcraft (2004 – present)
  • Baba Yetu – Civilization IV (2005)
  • Uncharted (2007)
  • Ezio’s Family – Assassin’s Creed (2007 – present)
  • Ethereal Essence – WoW (2004 – present)
  • Human Fall Flat – City Level (2016)
  • Fortnite (2017)
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps (2020)
  • Hades (2018 – present)
  • One Winged angel – Final Fantasy 7 (1997)
Tenerife Film Ensemble conducted by Eimear Noone